An Open Letter To Uncle Jerry

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Jerry,

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. I hope that while you are reading this you are enjoying a delicious meal up in Berkeley. My stomach wants to be there with you.

Things down here have been going just fine. Dusty has been slogging through the terrible customer service that surrounds hooking up a washer and dryer, I have been watching A LOT of Dexter. To the point that when I got out of the car at our local Taco Bell, I actually paused for a second thinking that the red flecks in the stone wall around the dumpster were blood and I someone should call Miami Metro ASAP. Curious misses you like crazy and spends her days and nights wandering from one end of the house to the other whining nonstop. Her itching is cured, but was apparently passed on to me thanks to the numerous bug bites all over my legs.

Still no job but I do have two freelance writing projects and am going to do those two days a week in Joanna’s casting office, starting tomorrow. So that’s something.

I saw Horrible Bosses with that boy (you know the one) and did the research you requested. We’ll discuss when you’re back.

It has also been very hot. I long for the days when Blackburn Station was freezing.

Love, Amy

P.S. Tell Meme I miss her and it doesn’t feel like home without her tapping all up and down the hallway.

