An Open Letter To Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part II

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part II,

I know the other HP movies have probably told you that you will meet Erin and me at the Cornelius 9 movie theater at tomorrow at midnight, but we have had to make other arrangements. See, between when your book was published and the present day, Erin and I went to college and moved away. Now she even has a job! We live in different cities and it just wasn’t going to happen for us to stick to the usual plan. Instead, Bridger and I will be meeting up with you on Saturday night at The Grove. We will be bringing tissues for the major tears that will certainly be happening. Based on the trailers and things I’ve heard, you are all sorts of awesome, as you well should be. Can’t wait to see you.

Love, Amy

