An Open Letter To Greg Kinnear

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Greg,

Look. Congrats on the Emmy nomination and everything and I don’t mean to ruin your moment, but there must have been some sort of mistake. The Kennedys was awful. All around awful. You were awful. Katie Holmes was awful. The guy who played JFK’s dad was awful. The music was awful (and not deserving of its Emmy nomination either). The directing was awful. The writing was awful. The lighting was awful. I got through two episodes and just couldn’t go on. I had planned to stick it out until Marilyn Monroe showed up, but the pain was too much.

In general, I am a fan of you but between this and The Last Song, I’m not sure how much more I can take. Here’s hoping for some better decisions on your part in the near future.

Love, Amy

P.S. I know this makes no logical sense whatsoever, but if you win I fully expect you to give your Emmy to Nick Offerman because if anyone in all of television deserves and Emmy for anything last year it is him.

