An(other) Open Letter To Plancha

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Plancha,

I’m sorry I caused so much confusion yesterday when I came in. I know I deviated from the usual routine and got a burrito instead of two tiger tacos on flour, but come on. Sometimes a girl wants to try something new. It doesn’t have to be a whole big thing. Relax a bit. I’m flattered that you guys know me so well, but saying “we only have a phone order for a burrito, that can’t be you” just makes me feel bad. And fat.

Though I will probably be coming in for dinner tonight so have those tacos ready. See you at 6:15.

Love, Amy

P.S. I might as well just get all these feelings out of the way and take the time to say that I was also a bit hurt that day I came in and ordered four tiger tacos. They weren’t all for me. Two of them (and the Mexican Coke) were for a friend so that judgy look was unnecessary. I’d threaten to stop coming in but we both know that isn’t going to happen.

