An Open Letter To The Decemberists

by Amy Lindorff

Dear The Decemberists,

Oh my god. I’ve loved you for a long time, and came very close to seeing you in Portland on a couple different occasions. Had I known how incredible you were live, I would have tried A LOT harder. A friend and I went to your show at The Greek last Friday and our minds were blown. Sara Watkins was there too! And the intro from Sam Adams was hilarious. I grew up just outside of Portland and it was so fun to feel connected to home during your show. Most importantly, who knew you were also a comedy act? Every single moment of the two hours you did was amazing and probably the most fun I have had the entire time I’ve lived in LA. And it came from Portland people (and a Colorado person, thanks for driving, Andrea). Interesting.

Love, Amy

