An Open Letter To Hadley Delany

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Hadley,

Tonight is the season finale of Louie and that’s disappointing for many reasons. Perhaps the most disappointing reason is that it’s going to be a while before you, as Louis C.K.’s daughter Lily, are back on my television being awesome and adorable.

SO CUTE AND FUNNY.

Almost every time you are on screen, you make me laugh. You’re also a total badass! You did a great job protecting your dad and sister from that guy trying to scare you on Halloween.

As far a children on television go, you might be the best one of all time, and I’m including Fred Savage from The Wonder Years in that. In addition to saving the day on Halloween, my favorite Lily moments are from the Country Drive episode. Hilarious. Louie in general is a great show and probably deserved to be nominated for an Outstanding Comedy Series Emmy. It’s one of the many TV seasons that I watched all the way through instead of studying during my last term of college (season 1 was all that had been released at the time, but I had Friday Night Lights, The Larry Sanders Show and Dexter to keep me plenty busy anyway) and there are a lot of things I love about it, but you are definitely near the top of that list.

Also, you’re above Andy Richter and Christie Brinkley on IMDb’s STARmeter, so I guess I’m not the only one who loves you. Stay adorable.

Love, Amy

