An Open Letter To Kyle Chandler

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Kyle,

CONGRATULATIONS.

You are awesome and finally the Emmys made it official. I have previously documented my love for Friday Night Lights and you were a big part of why it was such a fantastic show. I could barely watch most of the Emmys because I cannot stand Jane Lynch, but your category was one of the few parts I didn’t fast forward through. I never would have thought that you would have won, not because you weren’t consistently incredible (you were), but because Friday Night Lights rarely got anything and I didn’t believe enough in the Emmys to trust that it’d start now. Also everyone seems to think that Jon Hamm is the second coming. Which he was in Bridesmaids, but not last season on Mad Men.

But none of that matters now because last night the world was told that you are the best. Thank you for being a part of a wonderful show and doing your job so well. Without Dillon, Texas, I am not sure I would have made it through my last term of college. Congratulations again, and I loved that as an added bonus, Minka Kelly got to present your award (though I’m a little bit upset with her about this Charlie’s Angels business). Enjoy the win and I hope whatever you do next is just as enjoyable and perfectly done as Friday Night Lights was.

Love, Amy

