An Open Letter To Oprah Winfrey

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Oprah,

So at some point, you said this: “I am defined by the world as a talk show host, but I know that I am much more. I am spirit connected to greater spirit.” You can think whatever you want, but you are defined by the world as a talk show host because you are, by definition, a talk show host. For the better part of your career, you hosted a show that by any standard fits into the genre of “talk show.” I don’t care what any news article says. When I think “oh, I have a question about something that falls into the category of ‘religion’ or ‘spirituality'” I never follow up that thought with “LET ME GO ASK OPRAH.” Sorry, lady. I’m sure you’re great, but you aren’t for me.

Love, Amy

This is what I looked like reading that article.

