An Open Letter To Katie Couric

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Katie,

I couldn’t let much more time pass before I addressed this:

I have a couple questions:

  1. Who would your ideal partner be? I think you should stick with your journalist/TV person peer Nancy Grace and request Tristan MacManus. Although, you likely won’t be able to focus given how handsome he is. His handsome will even get you to the final five when your dance wasn’t that great (we can both agree that Nancy should be sending him multiple gift baskets for pulling her through this week, right?).
  2. How long do you think it will be before you are using a walker? I’m willing to bet DWTS will still be on long after that happens – season 68 is probably not unlikely.
  3. You only spelled “enuf” that way because of the Twitter 140 character limit, right?
  4. Just how sweaty are you? And if you really do watch it, you should know you have nothing to worry about. If there was “enuf” for Chas, there will be “enuf” for you.

Have a wonderful rest of your day and if you do get partnered up with Tristan someday, feel free to hire me as your DWTS-specific assistant.

Love, Amy

