An Open Letter To The Hanson Brothers

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Hanson Brothers,

Boy, do you guys look different!!

But I am not writing to talk about your hair (each of your unique cuts would need their own letter for me to say all that needs to be said). No, I am writing because I am very excited to hear about your new beer. AND I am even more excited that you are calling it “MmmHop.” I cannot think of a name that would be any more perfect. Not entirely sure why you’re making a beer at all, but whatever. Justin Bieber has a nail polish line which makes even less sense, so I’ll go along with this. I am proud to say that I still have not one, but TWO Hanson songs in my iTunes library, so I’ll be sure to listen to them as I try out this new drink.

Love, Amy

P.S. I don’t know a ton about beer, but have it on good authority that IPA is a “pussy beer.” Just thought you should know. Maybe it’s not too late to head in another direction?

P.P.S. You can get Essie nail polish for $7 a bottle, too, and I guarantee that it is better quality that Bieber nonsense.

