An Open Letter To Seattle

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Seattle,

I flew out of LAX on Sunday, December 18 very early in the morning knowing that I wouldn’t be back until January 3 and all I could think about was how I was going to survive that long without being able to walk to Plancha.

I needn’t have worried.

Let’s take a brief photo journey:

Salad with vegetables from Pike Place Market

Apple Cobbler French Toast, Portage Bay Cafe

Pumpkin Spice and Double Chocolate, Mighty-O Donuts

Buford T. Justice, Honey Hole

Thai Peanut Bowl and Lentil Burger, Chaco Canyon Organic Cafe

Roasted Crimini Mushroom and Truffled Cheese Pizza, Serious Pie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The only thing better than all of that is that I shared it all with my BFF, Erin. She has lived in you for a while now and I understand why she loves you so much. It isn’t just the food. It’s the parks and the trees and the water and the way the sky looks and the outdoor activities and the bookstores.

I had a great time and didn’t miss Plancha one bit. See you soon.

Love, Amy

P.S. I didn’t even mind that my flight was delayed two times, meaning I woke up at five AM for pretty much nothing because by the time we finally flew out the view I had of you and your bodies of water was IN. SANE. Stay beautiful.

