An Open Letter To Paula Deen

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Paula Deen,

I know this is somewhat old news at this point, but I heard that you have diabetes. Like many, I can’t say I’m surprised. Mostly because when I was an intern at The Late Late Show, I was able to take home a couple slices of your butter spice layer cake after a particularly delicious cooking demo. I wouldn’t be surprised if I ended up with diabetes just for eating that. All sorts of delicious, but couldn’t have been good for me.

Best of luck with all this and enjoy the millions you are making by being the spokesperson for that diabetes drug.

Love, Amy

P.S. I was going to write more about the absurdity of all this but just thinking about that cake put me into a sugar coma. Putting my phone on silent and taking a nap, talk to you later.

