An Open Letter To Taylor Kitsch

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Taylor,

Every morning I go to King’s Road. Except last Tuesday. That morning, I was busy and of course, it was the one morning you decide to go. My cousin-roommate, Dustin saw you there and told me all about it, but it just isn’t the same as seeing all your handsome in person.

Tim Riggins was my biggest television crush since I was five and obsessed with Kevin Arnold from The Wonder Years and Friday Night Lights continues to be my favorite drama of all time. I know you were probably only at King’s because you have a big movie coming out and your publicist probably thought there’d be paparazzi nearby, but on the off chance that you fell in love with the coffee and plan on coming back, I really hope to see you. Though it might be for the best. I’m sure I would have embarrassed myself.

Love, Amy

