An Open Letter To Tiny Kitten Out For A Walk

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Tiny Kitten Out For A Walk,

Someone already tried to find you using the internet, which brought you to my attention. I am very interested in you and your wellbeing. I hope that you are staying safe on the streets, looking both ways before you cross, not talking to strangers, etc. No tiny kitten should ever be in danger. That would just break my heart.

Maybe you are out on this walk with your owner and he or she has you on a little kitten leash. My mother does this with her cat, Samson, though he is the exact opposite of tiny. I won’t embarrass him by revealing his weight, but let’s just say he’s a big boy.

If you are out in the streets alone, I want you to know that you can always come to my door if you need a snack or a cuddle. I am very tiny kitten friendly. As an added bonus, there are tons of alley cats near my house so maybe you could make some friends!

It’s also possible that you are out on a mission. Walking with a purpose and specific goal. If that’s the case then I wish you well and hope you make it. Godspeed, tiny kitten. Enjoy your walk.

Love, Amy

