An(other) Open Letter To Tristan MacManus

by Amy Lindorff

Dear Tristan,

I’m really sorry that I haven’t written to you yet for the new season of Dancing With the Stars. If you can’t ever forgive me for my tardiness, I understand but I sincerely hope that you can find it in your sweet Irish heart to give me another chance. Whether you can or cannot, my love for you will never end, so know that I am always here for you.

Let’s pretend for a moment that you have forgiven me and that all is right between us. In that case, I have to congratulate you on making it through another week with Gladys. It would have been a real life tragedy if she had been sent home before Motown Week and everyone knows it. I can’t wait to see what kind of sweet moves you have in store for that sweet lady.

Speaking of how sweet she is, I am so glad that this season I can watch your segments without having to suffer through anything involving Nancy Grace. It’s great that you have a partner I actually like this season. Watching her dance can be a bit painful at times, but you two seem to have a ton of fun and at least aren’t as creepy as whatever’s going on between Roshon and Chelsie or Maria and Derek (the latter pair really needs to knock it off and someone tell Maria to take a calcium pill or something to keep the rest of her bones from shattering to pieces).

Best of luck on Motown Week and please, please, don’t ever learn to keep your tongue in your mouth.

Love, Amy

