An Open Letter to Robin Wright’s Throat Circle Thing

by Amy Lindorff

Robin-Wright-cast-of-House-of-Cards

Dear Robin Wright’s Throat Circle Thing,

Man, what are you? I’m guessing your are some combination of tendons and vocal cords and other throat area kinds of things, but are you like a common occurrence in female throats? Are you only present in Robin Wright? Are you the result of some trauma or procedure or just an anomaly? I am so curious about you because after three seasons of House of Cards, it’s safe to say we have spent some time together. I’ve stared at you for probably just shy of 39 hours (accounting for the House of Cards scenes you aren’t in). Someone has to know why you are there.

If you find that person and they would like to tell me, great. I’ll be in front of the mirror trying to figure out if I have one of you too!

Love, Amy

